New to this, lets see what happens

Hi there,
Well after a year of completely renovating a house at Koroit in Victoria, I have finally listed the property on Airbnb. If anyone has a chance could they have a look at my listing called Rosscos place and provide any positive or negative feedback please. I think that I have it right but again this is my first attempt, I am sure that I have missed something.
I would appreciate your input.
Regards
Ross

1 Like

Welcome!

Can you provide a link?

Sorry

Sorry I will provide the link to the listing

Regards
Ross Johnstone

It looks lovely. I only skimmed your listing but it seems such a great place. I think some other hosts here might say ‘add colour’ but I like the monochrome look. That way, it’s a backdrop to the guests and their activities and you’re not imposing your décor tastes on them.

I also love your profile message - you sound very friendly and approachable.

Hi Ross,
I am located on the border of SA and Vic near Nelson, and have hosted successfully with Air the last 14 months. About half of my guests are 2 nights plus and the other half single night bookings. I am used a lot by travellers between Melbourne and Adelaide, and those touring the Great Ocean Road. Your listing looks wonderful, very classy and welcoming, the kind of place my typical guest would like. I am wondering if your price is too high, particularly when including the $50.00 cleaning fee…I guess you have decided what kind of guest you are targeting, I feel you may be busy during the school holidays, but quiet the rest of the year. Hope I am wrong!

Can someone less lazy than me convert the price to US dollars? If it was US dollars, it seems to be great value.

Lovely place

I think if you are wanting to attract families, I would make the interiors feel a bit more homely and add some splashes of colour and perhaps some outdoor toys in the garden to help them imagine themselves there.